The All-India Senior Selection Committee announced India’s 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which will be hosted by India.

The squad is as follows:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav.

India will begin their World Cup campaign against Australia on October 08, 2023 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The 1983 and 2011 World Cup Champions will then take on Afghanistan at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on October 11, 2023 and then face Pakistan on October 14, 2023 at the world’s biggest cricket stadium – Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. India will play their next five matches against Bangladesh, New Zealand, England, Sri Lanka and South Africa respectively before playing their final league-stage match against the Netherlands on November 12, 2023.


Here is the schedule of India’s matches in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023:

Date Opponent Venue
08 October 2023 Australia MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
11 October 2023 Afghanistan Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
14 October 2023 Pakistan Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
19 October 2023 Bangladesh Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *